Board of directors

From left to right: Rastislav Steranka, Markéta Šantrochová, Simone Baumann, Christian De Schutter, Eda Koppel and Stine Oppegaard © Kurt Krieger/EFP. Not pictured Daniela Elstner.

european film promotion elects new board of directors

The 37 national film institutes of European Film Promotion (EFP) elected a new Board of Directors at today’s General Assembly during the Festival de Cannes. The Board consists of seven members, with their term of office lasting for two years.

Five of the current members remain on the Board, including Simone Baumann, Managing Director German Films, as new Vice President, Daniela Elstner, Executive Director UniFrance, Eda Koppel,Head of Marketing Estonian Film Institute,Stine Oppegaard, Manager International Relations Feature Films,Norwegian Film Institute, Markéta Šantrochová, Head of Czech Film Center, who has been re-elected as EFP President. Newly elected to the Board are Christian De Schutter, Managing Director of Flanders Image and Rastislav Steranka, Director of the National Cinematographic Centre of the Slovak Film Institute.

“As member of such a great European network, I am delighted to serve another term on the EFP Board and am very honoured to have been re-elected EFP President", says Markéta Šantrochová. "It is a privilege to continue our many constructive debates on the Board with colleagues representing such diverse and rich experiences. I am very proud indeed of this network. We have realized that we can initiate and make a lot of things happen together. It is even more gratifying to being able to exchange ideas again on site at festivals after the pandemic which has bonded and united us even more. With our targeted programmes such as PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE in Cannes, EUROPEAN SHOOTING STARS in Berlin as well as the Film Sales Support funding programme for world sales companies, EFP promotes European films and talent outside of Europe with a highly motivated team under Managing Director Sonja Heinen.“

get in touch