European Film Promotion (EFP) and its member organisations are delighted to announce the 2022 line-up for EFP PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE. Twenty of the most promising, up-and-coming European producers have been selected to take part in EFP's high-profile hybrid promotion and networking platform before and during the Festival de Cannes (May 17 - 28, 2022).

These are the 20 producers from 20 different countries who have been selected for the programme from the nominations submitted by the EFP member organisations: Johannes Schubert (Austria),  Maarten Schmidt (Belgium), Katya Trichkova (Bulgaria), Janine Teerling (Cyprus), Vladimír Lhoták (Czech Republic), Evelin Penttilä (Estonia), Judith Lou Lévy (France), Ketie Danelia (Georgia), Alexander Wadouh (Germany), Ioanna Bolomyti (Greece), Jessie Fisk (Ireland), Alessandro Amato (Italy), Derk-Jan Warrink  (The Netherlands), Marija Dimitrova (North Macedonia), Andrea Berentsen Ottmar (Norway), Kuba Kosma (Poland), Diana Păroiu (Romania), Jakub Viktorín (Slovak Republic), Felipe Lage Coro (Spain) and Stefan Eichenberger (Switzerland).

This exclusive group will take part in a tailor-made hybrid programme in order to foster international co-productions, intensify the exchange of experiences and help create new professional networks. The Pre-Festival online programme, which started yesterday and runs until 5 May, includes 1:1 speed meetings, roundtables and pitching sessions. Producers will then meet personally during the Festival de Cannes from 19 to 23 May and take part in a five-day on-site programme including case studies, social events and an extensive promotional campaign via the international trade magazines.

Some of the selected producers will be presenting their films at this year's Festival de Cannes such as Janine Teerling,  Andrea Berentsen Ottmar and Diana Păroiu whose dramas Mediterranean Fever by Maha Haj, Sick Of Myself by Kristoffer Borgli and All the People I’ll Never Be by Davy Chou are screening in Un Certain Regard. Meanwhile, Derk-Jan Warring’s co-production of The Woodcutter Story by Mikko Myllylahti will be presented in the Critics’ Week at Cannes. Other participants of this year’s Producers on the Move programme have already been involved in the production of films by multi-award-winning and renowned directors:  Jakub Viktorín co-produced Agnieszka Holland‘s Spoor and Sergei Loznitsa's State Funeral, while Katya Trichkova was involved in three films by Stephan Komanderev, and  Evelin Penttilä  produced Hit Big by J-P Valkeapää.

Some of the producers also focus on debut films: for example, Ioanna Bolomyti produced Sonia Kenterman’s multi-award-winning Tailor and Assiminia Proedrou’s debut Behind The Haystacks, while Alessandro Amato was behind  Maura Delpero’s award-winning first feature Maternal. Meanwhile, Felipe Lage Coro is now developing  Feyrouz Serhal’s debut feature I Am Here But You Can‘t See Me.

The line-up also includes producers of award-winning films such as Vladimir Lhoták whose animated film Even Mice Belong in Heaven by Jan Jan Bubeníček and Denisa Grimmová received nominations at the 2021 European Film Awards and 2022 Césars and was also named Best Animation Film at the Shanghai Film Festival in 2021. In addition, Judith Lou Lévy took home the Jury Prize last year for Nadav Lapid’s Cannes competition title Ahed‘s Knee, while Marija Dimitrova’s co-production of Dina Duma’s drama Sisterhood was awarded the Special Jury Prize at Karlovy Vary’s 2021 edition and Ketie Danelia, one of the producers involved in Levin Akin's multi-award-winning 2019 film And Then We Danced, saw her co-production of  Elene Naveriani’s Wet Sand win Best Actor honours in Locarno last August. Other prize-winners are: Kuba Kosma (Fears, Golden Lion for Best Film, Polish Film Festival 2021), Johannes Schubert (Dear Future Children, Hot Docs Audience Award, Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Festival 2021), Maarten Schmidt (Breathless, Flemish Film and Television Prize/Ensors 2019; Audience Award, MOOOV Film Festival 2018), Jessie Fisk (Song of Granite, Irish entry for the Best Foreign Language 2018), Stefan Eichenberger (Parvaneh/Short Film Oscar nomination 2015) and Alexander Wadouh (A Coffee in Berlin, 6 German Film Awards 2013).

EFP PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE is made possible thanks to the support of Creative Europe – the MEDIA Programme of the European Union, Eurimages, Festival Scope, Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg, Maan Rental and TheGreenShot, as well as the participating national film promotion institutes from the Producers on the Move’s countries, EFP’s member organisations: AFC - Austrian Films, Bulgarian National Film Center, Cinecittà (Italy), Cultural Services of the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sport and Youth of Cyprus, Czech Film Center, Estonian Film Institute, Flanders Image, Georgian National Film Center, German Films, Greek Film Centre, Instituto de la Cinematografía y de las Artes Audiovisuales / ICAA (Spain), North Macedonia Film Agency, Norwegian Film Institute, Polish Film Institute, Romanian Film Development, Screen Ireland / Fís Éireann, SEE NL (The Netherlands), Slovak Film Institute, SWISS FILMS and Unifrance. The main media partner is Variety, with Cineuropa as an additional media partner.


in cooperation with

supported by

main media partners

media partner


Jo Mühlberger
Project Director

Sophia Wolf
Project Manager

Helen Peetzen
Press and Communication


european talent shining at this year's toronto international film festival

07.09.2022 - A total of 73 alumni from European Film Promotion‘s talent programmes such as EUROPEAN SHOOTING STARS, PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE and FUTURE FRAMES are …

fss boosts european films at tiff 2022

06.09.2022 - At last, it’s time again for selected films to be physically shown to festival audiences at the Toronto International Film Festival (8 – 18 …

ready to let european cinema shine at tiff 2022

31.08.2022 - EFP (European Film Promotion) returns in-person after 2-year hiatus spotlighting 14 titles among a long list of outstanding European films. 14 …

public call for fss at the tokyo iff and the afm 2022

10.08.2022 - EFP (European Film Promotion) is issuing a public call for FSS Classic for the submission of classic and digital promotion campaigns of recent …

public call for fss at the asian content & film market 2022

13.07.2022 -  EFP (European Film Promotion) is issuing a public call for FSS Classic and FSS Digital for the submission of classic and/or digital …

press archive

Look here for all news including previous years.

>> Go to archive

°efp is supported by

European Film Promotion e.V.
Friedensallee 14-16
22765 Hamburg / Germany

fon +49 40- 398 403-0
fax +49 40- 390 6249


°efp President
Markéta Santrochová
Czech Film Center

°efp Managing Director 
Sonja Heinen

Panatom Corporate Communication

Andrea Dittler