Alone In Berlin (Jeder stirbt für sich allein), 2016
 by Vincent Perez

Alone In Berlin (Jeder stirbt für sich allein), 2016
 by Vincent Perez

Participants of EFP’s talent platforms EUROPEAN SHOOTING STARS and PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE are well presented with films in the Official Selection line-up of the 66th Berlin International Film Festival.

Two of this year’s SHOOTING STARS will be seen on the Berlinale screens: Croatian SHOOTING STAR Tihana Lazović is part of the ensemble cast in Zrinko Ogresta’s On The Other Side which has been selected for the Panorama section. 17 year-old Swiss SHOOTING STAR Kacey Mottet Klein stars in André Téchiné’s Competition entry, Being 17 - a film produced by Marc Missonier (PRODUCER ON THE MOVE 2001, France).

In the Competition line-up, Kacey will find himself up agaist the former German SHOOTING STARS Daniel Brühl in Vincent Perez’ Alone In Berlin as well as 2014 participant Maria Dragus, who stars in Anne Zohra Berrached’s 24 Weeks (24 Wochen).

Moreover selected for Competition are three films of former PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE:
Letters From War, produced by Luís Urbano (Portugal 2007), The Commune produced by Sisse Graum Jørgensen (Denmark 2003) and Things To Come, produced by Henning Kamm (Germany 2014).

Please see the line-up of films featuring EUROPEAN SHOOTING STARS and PRODUCERS ON THE MOVE


Alone In Berlin (Jeder stirbt für sich allein), 2016
 by Vincent Perez

Germany, France, United Kingdom
 World premiere 
featuring Daniel Brühl (Shooting Star Germany 2003)

Letters From War
(Cartas da Guerra), 2016 
by Ivo M. Ferreira

 World premiere 
produced by Luís Urbano (PoM Portugal 2007)

The Commune
(Kollektivet), 2016 
by Thomas Vinterberg

Denmark, Sweden, The Netherlands 
International premiere 
produced by Sisse Graum Jørgensen (PoM Denmark 2003)

Things To Come
(L’avenir), 2016
 by Mia Hansen-Love
 World premiere
 produced by Henning Kamm (PoM Germany 2014)

24 Weeks
(24 Wochen), 2016 
Anne Zohra Berrached

 featuring Maria Dragus (Shooting Star Germany 2014)


On The Other Side (S one strane), 2016 
by Zrinko Ogresta

Croatia, Serbia 
World premiere
 featuring Tihana Lazović (Shooting Star Croatia 2016)

, 2015 
by Tobias Nölle

Switzerland, France
 World premiere 
featuring Georg Friedrich (Shooting Star Austria 2004) produced by Christof Neracher (PoM, Switzerland 2006)

Jonathan, 2015 
by Piotr J. Lewandowski

Germany World premiere 
featuring Jannis Niewöhner (Shooting Star Germany 2015) 
produced by Kordes&Kordes (Meike Kordes PoM Germany 2007)

Kiki, 2015 by Sara Jordenö
Sweden / USA produced by Annika Rogell (PoM Sweden 2015)


Baden Baden (Den allvarsamma liken), 2015 
by Rachel Lang

Belgium, France 
International premiere 
produced by Joseph Rouschop (PoM Belgium 2002)

The Wandering (Dans les bois), 2016 
by Guillaume Nicloux

World premiere
 produced by Sylvie Pialat (PoM France 2007)

Lily Lane
(Liliom Ösvény), 2016
 by Bence Fliegauf

World premiere 
co-produced by András Muhi (PoM Hungary 2005)

We Are Never Alone (Nikdy nejsme sami), 2016 
by Petr Vaclav

Czech Republic, France 
World premiere
 produced by Jan Macola (PoM CZ 2015)

An Outpost Of Progress (Posto-Avançado do Progresso), 2016 
by Hugo Vieira da Silva

 World premiere
 featuring Nuno Lopes (Shooting Star Portugal 2006)

Humidity (Vlažnost), 2016 
by Nikola Ljuca

Serbia, The Netherlands, Greece
 World premiere 
co-produced by Leontine Petit (PoM NL 2006)

Rio Corgo, 2016
 by Maya Kosa, Sérgio da Costa

Switzerland, Portugal 
International premiere 
produced by Joëlle Bertossa (PoM CH 2013), co-produced by Luís Urbano (PoM Portugal 2007)


A Serious Game (Den allvarsamma leken), 2016 
by Pernilla August
Denmark, Norway 
World premiere
 featuring Mikkel Boe Følsgaard (Shooting Star Denmark 2013)
 produced by Fredrik Heinig (PoM Sweden 2008)


Mellow Mud (Es esmu šeit), 2016
 by Renars Vimba

 World premiere 
produced by Alise Ģelze (PoM Latvia 2008)

My Revolution (Ma Révolution), 2016 
by Ramzi Ben Sliman,
 International premiere 
featuring Lubna Azabal (Shooting Star Belgium 2004)

In Your Dreams! (Ani ve snu!), 2016 
by Petr Oukropec

Czech Republic /Slovak Republic/Bulgaria
 World Premiere 
produced by Pavel Strnad (PoM Czech Republic 2003)co-produced by Borislav Chouchkov (PoM Bulgaria 2011), Silvia Panáková (PoM Slovak Republic 2010)

Louis & Nolan - The Big Cheeserace (Solan og Ludvig - Herfra til Flaklypa), 2015 
by Rasmus Sivertsen

Norway, Animation
 International premiere 
featuring Jakob Oftebro (Shooting Star Norway 2014)


Siv Sleeps Astray (Siv sover vilse), 2016 
by Catti Edfeldt, Lena Hanno Clyne

Sweden/ The Netherlands
 World premiere 
produced by Petter Lindblad (PoM Sweden 2014), Marleen Slot (PoM The Netherlands 2013)


Noma – My Perfect Storm, 2015
 by Pierre Deschamps

United Kingdom
 German premiere, documentary
 Executive produced by Michel Schønnemann (PoM Denmark 2002, PLT 2014




first stop canada – film sales support for 14 new films from europe at tiff

05.09.2023 - 11 European world premieres, two North American premieres and one International premiere are receiving a promotional boost at this year’s Toronto …

°efp casts a spotlight on european cinema at tiff 2023

29.08.2023 - European Film Promotion (EFP) is delighted to be able to put a spotlight on 18 European titles among a long list of outstanding European films that …

public call for fss at the tokyo iff and the afm 2023

10.08.2023 - EFP (European Film Promotion) is issuing a public call for Film Sales Support for the submission of classic and digital promotion campaigns of recent …

public call for fss at the acfm 2023

17.07.2023 - EFP (European Film Promotion) is issuing a public call for Film Sales Support for the submission of classic and digital promotion campaigns of recent …

°efp is supported by

European Film Promotion e.V.
Friedensallee 14-16
22765 Hamburg / Germany

fon +49 40- 398 403-0
fax +49 40- 390 6249


°efp President
Markéta Santrochová
Czech Film Center

°efp Managing Director 
Sonja Heinen

Panatom Corporate Communication

Andrea Dittler