Martha Canga Antonio (Belgium) in "Black" by Adil El Arbi & Bilall Fallah ©Caviar
Kacey Mottet Klein (Switzerland) in "Sister" by Ursula Meier ©Vega Film
Jella Haase (Germany) in "Suck Me Shakespeer 2" by Bora Dagtekin ©Constantin Film/Christoph Assmann
Maria Valverde (Spain) in "Madrid. 1987" by David Trueba ©José Latova
u de Laage in THE WAIT by Piero Messina © Alberto Novelli / Indigo Film
Daphné Patakia (Greece) in "Spring Awakening" by Constantine Giannaris ©Penelope Fatourou
Tihana Lazović (Croatia) in "Hush..." by Lukas Nola ©Kinorama
Atli Óskar Fjalarsson in Sparrows by Rúnar Rúnarsson © Sophia Olsson
Sara Serraiocco in L’Accabadora by Enrico Pau © Nicola Casamassima / Film Kairos
Reinout Scholten van Aschat (The Netherlands) in "Beyond Sleep" by Boudewijn Koole ©KeyFilm

Shooting Stars 2016

The Shooting Stars Project

at the Berlin International Film Festival, Germany (February)

EFP annually presents ten up-and-coming European actors and actresses from ten different European countries to the international press, public and industry at the  Berlin International Film Festival. The actors and actresses are nominated by EFP members, and a final selection of participants is made by an international jury of industry professionals. These ten SHOOTING STARS are then introduced at the Berlinale through a series of high profile events, including the SHOOTING STARS Awards at the Berlinale Palast. The programme presents the opportunity for actors from Europe to connect and network with the international industry (Casting Directors, Talent Agents and Producers) with the aim of broadening and strengthening industry alliances.

Among the actors recognized with the SHOOTING STARS AWARD over the years are such top-flight actors as Daniel Craig, Mélanie Laurent, Maria Bonnevie, Rachel Weisz, Carey Mulligan, Daniel Brühl and Nina Hoss.


This event is co-financed by the participating EFP member organisations.

Project Partners


European Film Promotion e.V.

Friedensallee 14-16
22765 Hamburg / Germany

fon +49 40- 390 6252
fax +49 40- 390 6249

EFP President

Martin Schweighofer
Austrian Films (AFC)

Managing Director EFP
Renate Rose

Head of Press
Mareen Gerisch


Webdesign & Co-Programming
Dineke Baarlink

Andrea Dittler